Gateway Club Latest Programme

Gateway LogoThe Bridport Gateway Club hosts fortnightly meetings held at the WI Hall, North Street in Bridport.  The club is mananged by West Dorset Mencap committee member Maureen Rosbrook, Meg Benjamin and a team of volunteers.

Gateway is the leisure arm of Mencap and the Federation of Gateway Clubs was set up in 1966 and is made up of more than 600 clubs, projects and Gateway Award groups in England, Wales and Northern Ireland.

Gateway clubs help people with a learning disability take part in leisure, social and creative activities in the community, and provide opportunities for personal development.  All Gateway Clubs and projects are affiliated to Mencap and follow the “What Gateway believes”.

The latest programme of events is shown below.

Subs are £2.00 and meetings are from 7.00pm to 9.00pm.  Refreshments are provided.

Wednesday 26th June – East St. Band – Rock & Roll!!

Wednesday 10th July – Nicky G – Disco Night and PARTY!

Wednesday 24th July – Mike C –  and his guitar

Wednesday 7th August – Sing-along with Karaoke and Dancing

Wednesday 21st August – Anna Golding – Dance and movement

Wednesday 4th September – Unknown Quantity – Musical Band

Wednesday 18th September – Mitch Norman – Vinyl Disco

Wednesday 2nd October – Nicky G – Groovy Disco

Wednesday 16th October – Simon – Boogie Disco

Wednesday 30th October – Anna Golding – Dance and Movement

Wednesday  13th November – Unknown Quantity – Musical Band

Wednesday 27th November – Mike C – and his guitar

Wednesday 11th December – Mitch Norman – Vinyl Disco and PARTY!